top of page

My favourite movies of 2014


-You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet! by Alain Resnais

Oscars is coming in this weekend which means this movie season is going to end. Thus, I pick ten best movies which I watched in theatre this year. They are definitely worth watching and profounding.

Here is the list:

Birdman

Boyhood

Leviathan

Mommy

Ida

The Overnighter

Two Days, One Night

The Tale of The Princess Kaguya

The Lego Movie

Blind Massage

I've just realized that the list is not big enough. So here is the movies that cannot be included into the list but also worth mentioning:

Winter Sleep

Citizenfour

Under the Skin

Selma

Whiplash

Mr. Turner

Only Lovers Left Alive

Foxcatcher

Still Alice

Wild

Selma

The Grand Budapest Hotel

Finally, I want to include the trailer of an interesting movie with an interesting name "You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet!" by Alain Resnais.

bottom of page